Notus Winds : Elias Fawcett Trust Lunchtime Concert

18/05/2014 @ 10:30 am
Lauderdale House
London N6 5HG
£17 (£15 concs)
020 8348 8716

Formed in 2011, Notus Winds comprises of five scholarship-holding Royal Academy of Music students. They were finalists of the Royal Overseas League Chamber Music Competition in 2013 and 2014, and winners of the Elias Fawcett Award for Outstanding Chamber Music. Individually they have performed at the Wigmore Hall, the Cadogan Hall, the Royal Albert Hall, and with the National Symphony Orchestra. Programme includes: Humoreske (Zemlinsky), 17 Variations (Damase), Quintet no. 2 (Francaix) & Six Bagatelles (Ligeti).

The concert will be followed by a light lunch when you can meet the musicians. Tickets for the concert and lunch can be bought online.

Tickets for the concert ONLY are £7 (£5 concs) and will be available on the door or can be pre-booked over the phone (020 8348 8716)